What’s in a name? A College Cosmopolitan explained

Hey friends!

For the few of you who were already following me, yes, I know it’s been awhile. I had to rework my blog for a class, so this is kind of like a second launch. So for those just joining in, welcome!

A cosmopolitan is someone who feels at home wherever they are. To me, they are someone who can find both contentment and adventure in any situation – whether they are traveling or at home. This is the kind of life I strive to live, so this blog will focus on that mindset.

AT_-travelquote_4

I absolutely love to travel, and I’ve been incredibly lucky to see some amazing places in my short life. But as a college student, I don’t always have to opportunity to drop everything and hit the road for a new grand adventure. So in the last year or so I’ve come to believe that adventure can be found anywhere, even when you are exploring your own hometown. 

This blog will feature travel tips aimed for college students, guides for finding new adventures in your hometowns and maybe a few adventures (or misadventures) from my own experiences. One way or another, we’re going to figure out how to make life exciting in both thrilling and mundane seasons.

Are you ready to be a college cosmopolitan?

Leave a Reply

