Links I love: three great articles about adventure

Hey friends!

I just got home from a whirlwind spring break in both Texas and New York, and I can’t wait to write about it and process everything that I saw, learned and experienced. But until then, here are some treasures I found from various corners of the internet that I want to share with you. These articles come from some of my favorite writers, and they give great for us wandering souls.

So check out these three great reads:

  1. “The Dark Side of Wanderlust.” First is my dear friend Kelsy’s article about the difference between being adventurous and restless, which is a crucial definition that we all need to understand, and basically what my entire blog is about.
  2. “The Wonder of Marveling.” Next is from my newest favorite publication, Darling Magazine. As the article explains, the ability to stop and marvel at your surroundings keeps us wondering instead of rushing through life trying to figure out the answers on our own.
  3. “What Hopping on a Plane Says About Your Priorities.” This is an older post from Stephanie over at The Lipstick Gospel, but I love going back to it when I need to remind myself of where my priorities should be, or just to read a great story, as I always find Stephanie’s writing captivating and inspiring. As she points out, sometimes the most adventurous and courageous thing you can do is to let go of your plans and put your relationships first.

Check out these links and let me know what you think! What articles have inspired you lately?

Leave a Reply

