Great Reads for an Adventurous Spirit

I’m not really one to make New Year’s Resolutions, but at the beginning of this year I did set a personal goal to read more and read often. I love reading, but when I’m at school I don’t have the time to read as much as I wish I could. However, I’m pretty proud of myself and how much I’ve read this year. Here are a few of the books I’ve read this year (and a few from last year, too) that speak to a spirit of adventure.

1. “Resurrection Year” by Sheridan Voysey

2. “A Million Miles in a Thousand Years” by Donald Miller

3. “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? And Other Concerns” by Mindy Kaling

4. “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell

5. “Dream More” by Dolly Parton

What are some books you’re loving right now? And if it’s been awhile since you’ve completely lost yourself in a book, I encourage you to pick up a fresh book today and dive in. What are you waiting for?

books meme

BONUS: I absolutely love reading great writing of all forms; whether it’s a book, magazine, online article or thought-provoking tweet, well-placed words are my weakness. Here’s a great article I stumbled upon the other day that I can’t get out of my head about Why We Travel. It fits my personality and this blog perfectly, so I think you’ll love it too.

Leave a Reply

