Reflections from my first Whole30

Hi friends!

Just popping in to share an article I wrote for my university’s newspaper about my experience on the Whole30. Check it out here.

The Whole30 is a 30 day eating plan that eliminates all grains, dairy, sugar, soy and legumes. It’s suppose to be a “reset for your body.” My friends and I have been on a health kick lately, so a few of us have been doing it together. When I wrote the article I was in day 12, and now I’m at day 22. I plan to blog about it more in-depth here within the next week or so – I’ve learned and experience a heck of a lot in 10 days, so stay tuned!

doing-the-w30-IG

Oh, and I know this departs from my “adventure blog” theme, but I’m going to make it work. If you didn’t think meal planning, shopping organically (sometimes), completely altering the way I eat or picking up yoga and zumba is an adventure, think again.

Leave a comment